LIMITED EDITION 2016 Sessions

I am happy to announce that I will be offering 3 LIMITED EDITION sessions in 2016.  These sessions will be held in April, June and September only, and are available on a first come basis.

Available dates and times posted below.  All slots are available on a first come basis.  April sessions need to be paid in full at time of booking due to the shorter notice.  Sessions in June and September  will be booked with a $100 deposit, and the remainder due 30 days before the session.

  • Sunday, June 12, 2016 – warehouse district, downtown Raleigh
    • 7:30 | 7:50 | 8:10 | 8:30 | 8:50(BOOKED) AM
    • Weather make up:  Saturday, June 18
  • Saturday, September 10, 2016 – Historic Oak View Park, Raleigh
    • 5:00(BOOKED)| 5:20| 5:40| 6:00| 6:20 PM
    • Weather make up:  Saturday, September 17

All sessions are 15 minutes long, and include an online gallery and personal use print agreement for the digital images.  Galleries now offer online purchase options, with print orders fulfilled through a professional print lab (prices vary).  This is a great way to share your images with family, and let them place their own orders.

PRICING copy

Past clients, please note – At this time,  I am not planning to do fall mini sessions in October and November, as I have in past years.  My plan is to reserve October and November sessions for regular portrait sessions so that I can accommodate extended families, newborns and seniors this year.  I would love to offer a Tiny Session (1 pose, 1 image) in late November with a holiday themed STUDIO session, but I have not finalized any plans on this yet.

Please email me at smmorency@gmail.com to book your session today!

 

Limited Edition Session FAQ’s:

What is a LIMITED EDITION session?

A LIMITED EDITION session is a shortened version of the regular family portrait photography session, without all the extras.  Basically, it allows us to get a few family shots, as well as breakout shots of individual kids and siblings.  It is ideal for families who are looking to get updated photos of their gang or capture milestones.  It will not be a good fit for those looking for outfit changes, multiple poses or locations, or a wide range of background options.  With this type of session, there just isn’t enough time to capture a lot of emotion – regular sessions are great for showing more personality and individualism.  These sessions move quickly, so it is imperative for you to arrive a bit early and be ready to go.

How do I book a session?

All sessions are booked on a first come basis. Please email me at smmorency@gmail.com with your preferred date,time and package and I will update you on current availability.  April sessions need to be paid in full at the time of booking to reserve the appointment.  June and September sessions can be scheduled anytime, and will be reserved with a $100 deposit, with the balance due 30 days before session.

What if I need to cancel after I’ve paid my deposit?

Deposits are non refundable, so please be sure you can make the date before committing.  I understand that conflicts and emergencies may arise, so it is possible to transfer the deposit toward another session (Limited edition or regular session) within 3 months.

Do we receive all of the images from our session?

All edited images are available for purchase.  Each package includes a set number (5, 10 or 15) of images that is included – any additional are available for purchase through your personal gallery.

What does “online proofs” mean?

This means that I artistically sort and cull all of the images from your session for the best of the best, and then edit only those images.  I will crop, color correct and do a basic clean edit of only those selected images.  This does not include any type of slimming, extensive facial retouching, wrinkle removal, head swapping, or other major edits.   These types of extensive edits are available for an additional fee.  Please contact me before booking with any specific questions or concerns, and I’d be happy to provide you with an estimate.

Will you provide any props for the shoot?

For these Limited Edition sessions, I will not be providing any props this year.  You are more than welcome to bring any small items you would like to incorporate (wagon, bubbles, balloons, etc).  I am happy to work with you to make each session as individual as possible, within the time frame allotted to each one.

We want to book, but are not available at the dates or times above/ our preferred slot is already booked.

I would be happy to work with you to schedule a regular family portrait session.  Please email me at smmorency@gmail.com with the dates and times you are interested in, and I will check my calendar.

 

 


Leave a comment